jump to navigation

 Baby Time! October 22, 2016

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in Jake and Natalie.
Tags:
trackback

It was a dark and stormy night….

No, but seriously, Natalie was ready to have daughter #2, but by the time I got off work, she still had not been called to come in to be induced.

I got off work at 4, and waited around until it appeared Momma wasn’t ready to go, so I headed home around 5, and settled in for what might be a long night of waiting. I’d already told my boss I was taking off 3 days in preparation for the upcoming birth. At 11pm I hit the hay, and I wasn’t 5 minutes under the sheets when the phone rang. It was Nats, and she was tired but managed to chirp “I guess we’re having a baby!” I jumped out of bed and got myself together and was on the road to Racine. 50 minutes later, I met Jake at the door and we headed up to the maternity floor.

We settled in for a long night ,   but didn’t have to wait long. Kyla Renae made her grand entrance at 6:00am Sat morning. It was so exciting watching her birth, I was beside myself, there were 2 of me! I kept telling Nat to “breathe”, while catching myself holding my breath. 😜

Hello, Kyla Renae Greenwood

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

