jump to navigation

don’t rock the Bitstrip… November 19, 2013

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in Mike's Big Adventure in Liver Transplant, to liver transplant and beyond.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Just when I thought it was safe to go back in the water….

You would think an oil change wouldn’t be any big deal, right? HA, you haven’t been in my neck’o the woods lately. Things around here just don’t work the way you’d think.

So I had this oil change coupon, with tire rotation included. $16.99 YAY! They got the TBlazer up on the lift, then I get the page….”Sandra, we have a problem…” Seems the lower ball joint is Lucy Goosey and needs to be fixed immediately-UGHS!

Then we can’t find the wheel lock tool. It isn’t anywhere in the truck; most likely at the last place I took the truck, a year ago. GAH!!!!! No problemo, they can unlock it, but now we’re up against a time frame and it’ll all have to wait until morning. SOoooo I called the neighbor and she came and got me and Igor, and brought us home. Jo saves the day!

Tomorrow, I’ll break the news to Mikee, I can’t make it until after the truck is fixed.

In other news, I spent much of the morning on the phone with various Skilled Nursing/Rehab facilities, trying to find out if any of them was close to accepting Mike into their PT/OT program. One promises to come through, but we are waiting for a yet to be named “Regional Entity” to call the director back. No worries, it will all work out eventually, right?

Image

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

