jump to navigation

Springtime in the Woods April 30, 2013

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in Flora and Fauna.
Tags: ,
trackback

A visit with next-door neighbor Jo is always a pleasure. She is about as down-to-earth as they come. Her back yard is modestly free-style; let the woods do what they will, with little restraint. Having two rambunctious dogs running about trampling the May Apples is not going to throw anything off.
She discovered a small patch of Bloodroot by a nearby fallen tree.

20130430-073928.jpg

20130430-073947.jpg

20130430-074001.jpg
I soon noticed my Bleeding Hearts were also up. It smells so good outside. The Dames Rockets which have also emerged, will soon invade the senses with their heady fragrance. I think the Locust trees with their wicked tire-killing thorns and eye-popping floral display, will also bloom this year, talk about sensory overload~ LOL!

…sometimes you just gotta lay in the dirt and be down to earth…
20130430-075905.jpg

Comments»

1. KnitNurd - April 30, 2013

Love the photos!!

Stella☆LunaC - April 30, 2013

My neighbors think I’m nuts, they go out and find me flowers and point them out, just to watch me whip out my cellphone and quick snap shots. Too bad they are comp-illiterate, or I’d send them copies 🙂


Leave a Reply

