jump to navigation

UHaul what 1,500 Miles and then bake Carrot Cake Cookies??? January 6, 2013

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in Back of the Fridge Recipes, Family News, The Greenwoods.
Tags: , ,
trackback

My dughter’s MIL is frikken amazing! She just drove a UHaul from TX to KY, 1,500 miles, over the Cumberland Gap, landed in her bed at 11:30pm last night. And is now baking Carrot Cake Cookies. I so got the recipe!!!!

CARROT CAKE COOKIES

Carrot cake box mix*
1/2 cup oil
2 eggs
Bake 350 for @10 min.
Eat while warm.
Yum
*Any cake mix can be used. Just made chocolate with Caramel pieces. Try the butterscotch chips with chocolate-BAM!

20130106-192028.jpg
My mom used to make these all the time, then she passed the spatula down to me when I was about 13. 😉
I am loading up on eggs and boxed cake mixes tomorrow, right after the house nurse leaves! Thank you, Chrystal, you ROCK, Sister!!!!

Comments»

1. KnitNurd - January 6, 2013

Oh, I know that routine…I’ve done it twice! In 2006, I drove one from KY to CA with my car on a trailer behind me, all by myself! Then again, in 2008, I drove one from KY to AZ for my girlfriend that wanted to move back home, but didn’t think she could handle a truck that big. It was fun!! On that trip though, she followed behind me in her car. The first trip though, nobody but myself and I did it in 2 1/2 days.
I’m so going to copy that recipe..thank you for sharing it!!!

Stella☆LunaC - January 6, 2013

Heya gal!! Glad to share, Mom would approve! And yes, she moved us back and forth twice while Dad was transferring from base to base. Yeeesh!


Leave a Reply

