jump to navigation

First snow of winter December 8, 2012

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in Wander Wisconsin.
Tags: ,
trackback

We woke up to a fine dusting of snow this morning. Igor was transfixed by the sparse white stuff.

20121208-202020.jpg

20121208-202027.jpg
It was all too soon a wet memory.

I finished my current project, the Patricia Chameleon Cowl. I used Berroco Voyage, colourway Ember, and Berroco Flicker, colourway Black. I opted to make a two-tone extended cowl, for more versatility.

20121208-202326.jpg
I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and fit, and couldn’t decide on whether or not to soak and block. I opted to soak it for 15 minutes in a bucket of warm water, to allow the fibers to “bloom”. Then I rolled to out on a double-folded towel, for an overnight air dry. It will most likely hold its edge roll but that’s ok.

Wednesday found me back at the repair shop having my front brakes checked, and oil changed. It offered me a chance to knit quietly for a good hour and a half, while munching on candy corn and slurping hot coffee.

20121208-203132.jpg

Not a creature is stirring tonight. Good night, Elkhorn, WI…

20121208-203254.jpg

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

