jump to navigation

Lazy LYS Sundays~ December 2, 2012

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in About Town.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I got Stella out and rode to Studio S today. The weather was acceptable, in the low 50’s and the sun had finally come out of hiding.
Not much was happening, we just hung out, knitted, drank coffee, and helped a couple customers. Well, I didn’t, but Jody and Deb did. I’m still not sure why I went except to have someplace to go, to interact with others, to ease the tension that was palpable in the air. I’d only slept 2 hours the night before, laid out on a couple firm but comfy camper air pads I have set up in front of the TV in the living room. There were some good shows on TV, and I just didn’t feel sleepy.
I had told Mr. I was going to be gone for about 3 hours, just in case. He had the truck, so I wasn’t too worried about rushing back, not that he was going anywhere.
I worked on a test knit, a HPKY kit, then helped close up shop. I came to the conclusion I did more work on the Ribbon shawl while I was there, so I left it for next knit night. That will ensure that I won’t have anything else to distract me from getting it done.
I came back home at 3:30 and picked my Patricia cowl back up and worked another 20 rows. I’m not sure about this Berroco Voyage, it feels a bit scratchy….maybe after I soak and block it, it will soften up. I’ll continue knitting until I’ve added another set of 5 repeats of 20 rows, in Berroco Flicker, colorway Black w/ silver threads.

…it does feel soft to the touch.

20121202-173856.jpg

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

