jump to navigation

Flying Away on Winter Wings November 26, 2012

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in A Stitch in Time | Projects, Around The Bird Bath.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Time to follow the Sand Hill Cranes as they head south of the border, warm tropical breezes, cool, cool waters.
20121126-171035.jpg
I’m laughing in the face of impending Holiday Epic Fail. I’ve thrown caution to the winter winds, putting my Christmas gift projects aside, and starting a project, for ME! I need a pair of slippers to keep my feeties warm in the office. My usual footware of choice, my old favorite hiking boots, are cumbersome at my desk, my tootsies want softness.

I found a couple patterns I really like, and with some ingenuity and craftiness, I plan to merge them into something fun and easy.
For the top half, I want to crochet this:
Crocodile Stitch Boots (Adult Sizes)
Pattern source: Two Boot Patterns for 8 Dollars eBook
Craft: Crochet

20121126-165042.jpg

For the bottom, I’m using this patten, because I prefer a a knitted foot:
St Louis Boots – Slippers
Pattern: 142-36 St Louis Boots – Slippers in seed st in Eskimo by DROPS design
Craft: Knitting

20121126-165824.jpg

I’m using Knit Picks Cadena Wool, Tree Frog colorway.

20121126-165909.jpg
After I’ve conquered my alter-idea and completed my prototype, I’ll make both, exactly as the patterns calls for, at a later time (TBD), for gifts…maybe even a miniature version 😉

20121126-170220.jpg

Ohey, starting next week, I’ll be helping out at Studio S Fiber Arts on Mondays, 10-5pm! Come see our latest KAL, the Intertwisted Cowl, and buy some fabulous yummy yarns!!!!!

20121126-170508.jpg
Mine’s the Lavendar one, that was a fun little mess! 😉
20121126-170907.jpg

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

