jump to navigation

Pain, it comes in waves…~ September 5, 2012

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in A Stitch in Time | Projects.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

…not the physical kind, the kind that lies beneath the surface, while watching a loved one suffer unspeakable misery and despair. It leaves you weak and feeling vulnerable, drained, alone.
I immerse myself in my knitting, gatherings my thoughts and my strength while planning my next project, my next day.
I am anxious to start my next shawl. I am not a shawls sort of person, so why do I keep finding myself liking and wanting to make these lovely wraps and stoles? Maybe because they offer comfort with their subtle warm embrace, soft as a butterfly’s wings.
This next project will be one I will wrap myself in, Thinking of Waves by Conny Peng, yellowcosmos designs

I will call mine “Pueblo Bonito” in honor of a very special place.
The colours I chose represent the canyons of the Four Corners region, sand and stone as timeless as the sea, also created from water; a hint of the red rocks and turquoise that has been the life blood of the First People for hundreds of years.

20120904-235920.jpg

I’ve come this far on my other shawl, Travelling Woman by Liz Abinante. It reveals a journey of the Spirit of Woman, in transition, with a purpose. I am enjoying this, my second one in the patten. It will go to my daughter who has recently flown the nest and on her way to her bright new future, a married woman. I will celebrate her flight, my Travelling Daughter~

20120905-000747.jpg
The colors of Travelling Woman once again reflect a timeless land of red rocks and earth. I am drawn to this place, and will one day return Home…

20120905-001552.jpg

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

