jump to navigation

Free Knit Patterns, Help, and Other Stuff Wendyknits May 7, 2011

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in A Stitch in Time | Patterns.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

First, let me say to all you lovely ladies out there, HAPPY MOTHERS DAY! Whether it walks on 2 legs, 4 legs, no legs, or on the wing, our fur-babies and birds of a feather are our joy~♥♥♥

Click here for free sock and shawl patterns, and other fun and easy knit projects!
Free Patterns, Help, and Other Stuff

I’ve made many of her socks;  this is one of my favorites:  Nancy’s Socks, toe up. I used KnitPicks Essentials Tweed, colorway, Inca.(discontinued).

I sent the finished pair to my DD34, but didn’t get a finished photo. Guess it’s a good excuse to make another pair! I’m planning these for a late-Easter, early ??? present:

Marshmallow Bunnies Socks

I tried on my Agatha Cardigan today! With the help of DH to hold my circular needles, and keep from slipping stitches, I slipped into the shoulders and was happy to find it a perfect fit! Now I am on the home-stretch, knitting the rest of the body, to the hemlines. This is going to be one nice sweater, I wish I’d had DH take a picture, but it was a tad short, at just bolero length, right now…

It’s a Netflix kinda night-I think I’ll curl up with my knitting, a glass of White Merlot and The Ramen Girl

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

