jump to navigation

Doilies Inspired by Nature August 17, 2010

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in A Stitch in Time | Patterns, Crochet Patterns, Free Patterns, Knit Patterns, Pattern Links.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I have always loved creating doilies from ideas that sprout from my perennial gardens.

Black-Eyed Susan, Purple Coneflower Coasters

Purple Coneflower (Echinacea) and Black-eyed Susans


Poinsettia (Pinwheel) Coaster

I recently ran across this Stargazer Doily by Kathryn White that just struck me as nearly the most perfect doily ever!


Stargazer Doily by Kathryn White

I have a beautiful Stargazer Lily that comes back every July, and have plans to put this on my To-Do list next!

In the meantime, I have a new WIP goal. My next-door neighbor will be beginning a series of chemotherapy sessions, beginning tomorrow. I am going to make her a new coaster for each session she completes, and present them to her after each session, one at a time.

Maybe this will brighten those stressful days while she’s undergoing the chemo, while adding little accents to her glass shelves she is now assembling for a new wall-shhhhhhhhhhhh, Mum’s the word!! 😉

Comments»

1. susiescience - August 17, 2010

Love the stargazer doily! I’ve been making these for years and have never seen anything like it.


Leave a Reply

