jump to navigation

Men’s Vest “Alaska”, Women’s Jacket “Alaska” May 13, 2010

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in A Stitch in Time | Projects.
Tags:
trackback

DH took me to Ben Franklin Crafts, in Delavan today.

I got the rest of the yarn needed for the Drops “Alaska” Vest and Jacket I’ll be working on over the next few weeks.
40-9b men’s sleeveless jacket in “Alaska” by DROPS design

These are the colors DH picked out for his Vest

These are the colors I’ve picked for the Jacket.

As you can see, I couldn’t wait to get started and have already cast on my jacket. I also picked up some circular needles and a set of  #6 DPNs for a Wonderful Wallaby Jacket!

I took Elizabeth Zimmerman’s recommendation (pg 4), ” You will never need anything other than a 16″ (hats and sleeves) and a 24″ (body of work) needle in any given size.” I got 29’s, ooops! Susan Bates will be happy with my selection, and I’m sure I will be happy too.

And when I’m done with all that, I’m sure there will be yarn left over for a pair of Wisconsin Winter Socks too!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

