jump to navigation

Houseplants Gone Wild March 30, 2010

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in A Stitch in Time | Projects, Flora and Fauna.
Tags: ,
trackback

Today it was warm enough to go TOPLESS! ….yeah, I thought that would get your attention!

I re-potted our 11 year-old Norfolk Pine today.

Norfolk Pine, 11 yrs old

It was just starting to send out new green tips, but the pot was so tiny, it was beginning to look top-heavy.

CALLING ALL GREEN-THUMBS!
Please send good karma- The Norfolk, she could use a little help from her Green-thumb Friends!

We went to Ben Franklin Crafts today, it was a nice ride to Delavan. I picked up four more skeins of the Red Heart Super Saver Camouflage, 3 of which had the same dye lot. The fourth won’t make a big difference, and I’ll save it for the very last of the construction.

I am thinking of adding a couple more things to my Shine-On Vest: along with a contrasting placket  front, I’m thinking of adding sleeves, and maybe a hood. Together, DH and I picked out a nice neutral buff color for the front placket and hood I’m going to work on after the vest is done.

Camo Coordinates

I’m imagining the neckline will look similar to this:

Venus neckline

I guess it won’t be a vest after I’m finished reconstructing it, will it?

Tonight is a FULL MOON, so howl like there’s no tomorrow and have a hauntingly beautiful evening!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

