jump to navigation

The Friendship Plaque October 10, 2009

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in Random Musings.
Tags:
trackback

It was a given to me as a gift several years ago.  I hung it up in the kitchen window, a cheery little ceramic plaque that professes a friendship freely given.

The Friendship Plaque has taken on a different meaning for me these days. It reminds me of what it means to have a friend, but more than that, it reminds me daily of how it feels to have a friendship taken away, for reasons I still do not understand.

The loss is profound, and it saddens me every time I see that little plaque as I gaze past it, scanning the back woods for critters.  Those little things that give me joy, I keep around. Our home reflects the joy that fills my heart, as do the articles that fill the spaces, nooks and crannies. It’s not too cluttered yet, it’s just filled with “things”.

I keep The Friendship Plaque in its spot in the window, so that I can always be reminded of the joy and comfort it once brought.

Maybe someday I’ll be able to move on, but The Friendship Plaque will stay where it is.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

