jump to navigation

Sunrise Socks, sunny side up! September 14, 2009

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in A Stitch in Time | Projects.
Tags: ,
trackback

I finished my second pair of socks last week-I’m a tiny bit late posting, it was Labor Day weekend and we stayed pretty busy with outside projects, and visits with friends from M’s past.

I grew up in Citrus Heights, CA and one of my favorite haunts was Sunrise Mall-what teenager didn’t hang out in malls, even in the 70’s? I saw the Movie, “Dark Shadows” there, and remember being quite put off when they killed the Vampire, Barnabas Collins. I hear they are making a remake of the movie…but that’s for another blog. 😀

So, when I found this pattern, WendyKnits Sunrise Socks by Wendy D. Johnson, it brought me back to simpler times and I knew it would become a favourite of mine. It’s a simple pattern I named after one of my favorite memories, and my favorite Lion Brand colorpath, Autumn.

Aug. 24: One sock completed-I love it! I tried the Estonian Cast On for Sock Knitting – KDTV 212 w/ Nancy Bush for the second one-works great!!

Love this pattern-gonna feel great with my winter hiking boots!

Sunrise Socks

Sunrise Socks

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

