jump to navigation

New Yarn On Order – New Favorite Gift Ideas? August 17, 2009

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in A Stitch in Time | Projects.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I just placed my first KnitPicks sock yarn order, YIPPY SKIPPY!

I sat on the order, changed it several times, adding, subtracting, drove myself nuts for over a week, and after reviewing our budget, dove in and submitted the order.
I got 2 colors of Stroll Tweed: Lumberjack and Inca Gold,  Stroll Muli: Fruit Punch.  I’m going to try the Wheat Stalkings pattern (free), as found in Ravelry.

I got 3 colors of  Cadena: Blackberry, Tree Frog, and Coal, for Ribby Slippers by Cathy Carron.  I also ordered 2 sets of Clover Bamboo dpns, in the larger sizes for my slippers.  *New Favorite Gift idea (?)

Ribby Slippers by Cathy Carron

Ribby Slippers by Cathy Carron

…and counting the days until I get my FreeTalk Buddy Web Cam, so my granddaughter can see her Grandma, up close and personal!!

Show  me the Socks!

Me~

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

