jump to navigation

asleep at the wheel….. August 7, 2013

Posted by Stella☆LunaC in Random Musings.
Tags: ,
trackback

The ride to Aurora St. Luke’s Medical Center Milwaukee is a little less than hour, 85 miles round-trip. I’ve travelled the route many times, could do it in my sleep. Recently I nearly did just that, literally.

I am desperately in need of sleep, and sure the ride to Milwaukee for another Dr appointment and labs, will be a grueling one, fighting to keep my eyes open both there, and back again. On the way home on Monday, I caught myself 3 times, closing my eyes, and drifting off into a catatonic state. Someone on the other side was walking toward me, told me to wake up and I did. That person’s image kept me alert the rest of the way home.

With 45 minutes until departure, I am caffeinated to the teeth, and may have to make an espresso as backup. If I can muster up the energy to go back downstairs and make one….

almost time to leave, catchya on the flip side…

20130807-113917.jpg

Comments»

1. Lindy - August 23, 2013

Please be careful Sandra…I know what that feels like. <3


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers

